Pricing & plans

Grok pricing 2026: plans & prices compared

As of October 6, 2026, Grok lists 2 plans: SuperGrok $30 and SuperGrok Heavy $300 per month. Check status “needs review”: confirm on the official pricing page before you buy.

Free plan
No
Paid from
$30.00SuperGrok
Top plan
$300.00SuperGrok Heavy
Prices checked
Recheck pricing

Source dated October 6, 2026: pricing needs another check due to its review status or age. Confirm plan costs, tax, model access and quotas at the original checkout before subscribing.

Plans

Plans

Paid

SuperGrok

$30.00/ month

For regular AI work

  • Full access to Grok 4.7 with higher message limits than without a subscription.
  • Real-time search across the web and X for current information.
  • Image generation plus tools like code execution and file analysis.

Source ↗

Power users

SuperGrok Heavy

$300.00/ month

For very high and intensive use

  • Highest usage limits and prioritised response times even under load.
  • Early access to new Grok models and experimental features.
  • Expanded image generation and higher tool-use limits.

Source ↗

What's included

What each plan includes

According to the provider's official overview. Original ↗

FeatureSuperGrokSuperGrok Heavy
Real-time X and web access ✓✓
Grok 4.7 and additional models ✓✓
Message limits ✓Highest limits
Image generation ExpandedMaximum limits
Code execution and file analysis ✓✓
Prioritised response times under load –✓
Early access to new features Limited✓

Assessment

Strengths and catches

Our assessment, kept separate from provider claims.

Strengths

  • Real-time access to content from the X ecosystem.
  • Strong reasoning and coding orientation.
  • Image and research features in one chat product.

Catches

  • Exact public message limits and reset times are unavailable.
  • Plan access and features partly depend on X offerings.

Limits

Limits and conditions

Usage limit
X publishes increased Grok limits for consumers but no stable exact count.
Reset
No single public reset time is specified.
Restriction
Access and allowance depend on the selected X or SuperGrok plan.
Platform
Grok is available through X and dedicated Grok surfaces.
Ecosystem
Grok combines real-time search with file, image, and code tools.

FAQ

Grok: common questions

How much does a Grok subscription cost?

As of October 6, 2026, Grok lists 2 plans: SuperGrok $30 and SuperGrok Heavy $300 per month. Check status “needs review”: confirm on the official pricing page before you buy.

What plans does Grok offer?

As of October 6, 2026 there are 2: SuperGrok and SuperGrok Heavy. The price overview above lists price, billing period and source for each plan.

When were these Grok prices last checked?

On October 6, 2026. Check status: needs review. Source: x.ai.

Sources and checked dates

7 recorded facts with source and review status

Official prices in original currency

PlanOfficial priceSource
SuperGrok $30/month x.ai ↗
SuperGrok Heavy $300/month x.ai ↗

Evidence and individual check dates

Original source

Grok pricing

Open source
  • Official fact

    SuperGrok $30 and Heavy $300 cross-checked on 6 October 2026.

  • Official fact

    SuperGrok $30 and Heavy $300 cross-checked on 6 October 2026.

  • Official fact

    Grok is available through X and dedicated Grok surfaces.

  • Official fact

    Grok combines real-time search with file, image, and code tools.

Original source

X Premium Help

Open source
  • Not publicly specified

    X publishes increased Grok limits for consumers but no stable exact count.

  • Not publicly specified

    No single public reset time is specified.

Original source

xAI Pricing

Open source
  • Official fact

    Access and allowance depend on the selected X or SuperGrok plan.

Confirmed changes

No confirmed change has been published since automated tracking began.