Pricing & plans

ChatGPT pricing 2026: plans & prices compared

As of October 6, 2026, ChatGPT lists 5 plans: Kostenlos €0, Go €7.99, Plus €22.99, Pro (5x) €103 and Pro (20x) €229 per month. Official prices are in EUR; the USD amounts further down are ECB conversions. Check status “needs review”: confirm on the official pricing page before you buy.

Free plan
Yes
Paid from
≈ $8.99Go
Top plan
≈ $257.69Pro (20x)
Prices checked
Recheck pricing

Source dated October 6, 2026: pricing needs another check due to its review status or age. Confirm plan costs, tax, model access and quotas at the original checkout before subscribing.

Plans

Plans

Free

Kostenlos

Free

For getting started

  • Chat, web search, and files with limited usage.
  • Access to the core model and foundational tools.
  • Image tools, memory, and voice within base limits.

Converted from €0.00 (ECB rate of ) · Source ↗

Paid

Go

≈ $8.99/ month

For regular use

  • More messages, uploads, and image tools than the free tier.
  • Extended voice mode and longer memory.
  • The lower-cost personal upgrade above the free tier.

Converted from €7.99 (ECB rate of ) · Source ↗

Paid

Plus

≈ $25.87/ month

For demanding individual work

  • Advanced models, Deep Research, and projects.
  • Expanded image generation and access to Codex.
  • Custom GPTs and more cross-chat memory.

Converted from €22.99 (ECB rate of ) · Source ↗

Power users

Pro (5x)

≈ $115.91/ month

For intensive productivity

  • Five times the usage allowance of Plus.
  • Frontier Pro model and maximum access to Codex.
  • Maximum Deep Research, context, and faster image access.
  • Early access to experimental features.

Converted from €103.00 (ECB rate of ) · Source ↗

Power users

Pro (20x)

≈ $257.69/ month

For very high usage

  • Twenty times the usage allowance of Plus.
  • Frontier Pro model and maximum access to Codex.
  • Maximum Deep Research, context, and faster image access.
  • Early access to experimental features.

Converted from €229.00 (ECB rate of ) · Source ↗

What's included

What each plan includes

According to the provider's official overview. Original ↗

FeatureKostenlosGoPlusPro (5x)Pro (20x)
Usage allowance LimitedLimited✓5× versus Plus20× versus Plus
Core and advanced models ✓✓✓Frontier ProFrontier Pro
Messages and uploads Limited✓✓✓✓
Image generation Limited✓ExpandedUnlimited and fasterUnlimited and faster
Memory and context LimitedLongerExpandedMaximumMaximum
Codex LimitedLimited✓Maximum accessMaximum access
Deep Research and projects LimitedLimited✓Maximum usageMaximum usage
Voice mode LimitedExpanded✓✓✓
Experimental features –––✓✓

Assessment

Strengths and catches

Our assessment, kept separate from provider claims.

Strengths

  • Very broad toolset for text, files, images, and research.
  • Codex and data analysis also make the plan useful for developers.
  • Apps for web, macOS, Windows, iOS, and Android.

Catches

  • Exact message and tool limits are dynamic and often only visible in-product.
  • Cloud processing remains required for core features.

Limits

Limits and conditions

Usage limit
Exact core and tool limits can be dynamic and are shown in-product.
Reset
The exact reset time is shown in-product for the account.
Restriction
Add-on credits currently apply only to selected supported features.
Platform
ChatGPT provides web, desktop, and mobile apps.
Ecosystem
Depending on plan, Codex, Deep Research, files, images, and voice are included.

FAQ

ChatGPT: common questions

How much does a ChatGPT subscription cost?

As of October 6, 2026, ChatGPT lists 5 plans: Kostenlos €0, Go €7.99, Plus €22.99, Pro (5x) €103 and Pro (20x) €229 per month. Official prices are in EUR; the USD amounts further down are ECB conversions. Check status “needs review”: confirm on the official pricing page before you buy.

Is there a free ChatGPT plan?

Yes: the Kostenlos plan costs €0. The cheapest paid plan is Go at €7.99/month.

What plans does ChatGPT offer?

As of October 6, 2026 there are 5: Kostenlos, Go, Plus, Pro (5x) and Pro (20x). The price overview above lists price, billing period and source for each plan.

When were these ChatGPT prices last checked?

On October 6, 2026. Check status: needs review. Source: chatgpt.com.

Sources and checked dates

10 recorded facts with source and review status

Official prices in original currency

PlanOfficial priceSource
Kostenlos €0/month chatgpt.com ↗
Go €7.99/month chatgpt.com ↗
Plus €22.99/month chatgpt.com ↗
Pro (5x) €103/month chatgpt.com ↗
Pro (20x) €229/month chatgpt.com ↗

Evidence and individual check dates

Original source

ChatGPT pricing

Open source
  • Provider claim

    The official page blocks automated checks; euro prices cross-checked against current country price overviews on 6 October 2026.

  • Provider claim

    The official page blocks automated checks; euro prices cross-checked against current country price overviews on 6 October 2026.

  • Provider claim

    The official page blocks automated checks; euro prices cross-checked against current country price overviews on 6 October 2026.

  • Provider claim

    The official page blocks automated checks; euro prices cross-checked against current country price overviews on 6 October 2026.

  • Provider claim

    The official page blocks automated checks; euro prices cross-checked against current country price overviews on 6 October 2026.

  • Official fact

    Depending on plan, Codex, Deep Research, files, images, and voice are included.

Original source

ChatGPT Downloads

Open source
  • Official fact

    ChatGPT provides web, desktop, and mobile apps.

Original source

ChatGPT Free Tier FAQ

Open source
  • Not publicly specified

    Exact core and tool limits can be dynamic and are shown in-product.

  • Not publicly specified

    The exact reset time is shown in-product for the account.

Original source

ChatGPT Credits FAQ

Open source
  • Official fact

    Add-on credits currently apply only to selected supported features.

Confirmed changes

No confirmed change has been published since automated tracking began.